Contents

Is it possible to “retire” (or enterprise wipe) a fully managed device?

Docs

General
Provisioning
Work profile
Fully managed
App management
FAQ

Change log

Share this page

Is it possible to “retire” (or enterprise wipe) a fully managed device?

No, both an enterprise wipe/retire/delete from the EMM and a full wipe on a fully managed device do the same thing, they reset the device back to factory settings.

Android Enterprise requires a DPC actively enrolled to provide management policies, without this, the device will reset.

edit_note Edit this page.

Docs

General
Provisioning
Work profile
Fully managed
App management
FAQ